Daily Archives: October 4, 2017

A Girl – Ezra Pound

The tree has entered my hands, The sap has ascended my arms, The tree has grown in my breast – Downward, The branches grow out of me, like arms. Tree you are, Moss you are, You are violets with wind … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Girl Inside – Michelle Guza

the girl inside has a fear, of what the girl inside holds so dear, far from reality, but always in dream, the girl inside is screaming althought it may not seem, it grows louder and louder everyday, just wondering why … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

African Funeral – Onzia Dan

They have arrived again my friend! To be with us again To claim bond of relations with the deceased As if they were blood bond relatives with the fallen blood You see, with their crocodile faces and tears they landed … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Funeral – Sean Joyce

Weasel words with easy starts are not the first ones to our hearts when the cold cadaver light of day takes one of those we love away After the funeral – when the funeral was over – After we had … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

A Funeral – Juan Olivarez

I can see all things now. I can see so many tears. I can see so much pain, In so many faces. I can see it all so clearly now. I can sense the pain, In the souls passing by. … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment