A Dance – Jolanta Gradowicz

Could I ask you to dance, madam?
Let’s go to dance to this music.
You mustn’t be a lonely woman
When everything is so rhythmic.

Why do you lower your eyes?
Why do you blush and tremble?
I see disbelief on your face…
Your touch is timid and gentle.

I feel your heart beat like a bell.
You speed up though music is slow.
What happened, my dear dancer?
Is there a trouble or sorrow?

I ask you, but you keep silent.
I give a tighter hug to you.
What a dance! I love this movement.
I dream it will begin anew…

About भण्डारी2013

Has a reflective and idealistic types of personality. Loves to participate in Social activities. Extremely loyal by nature. Laid back unless a strongly held value is threatened and a talented writer too.
This entry was posted in Collection of Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

