Daily Archives: September 12, 2017

Promise Together – Kanako Izumkui

you have my heart and i have yours i dream about you and you dream about me too. promise me will stay together promise me will be together forever. tell me that you love me tell me that you need … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Together – Kelly Vinal

When I see the world, for you When you became the world to me A rainbow arched beyond the storms To green pastures of destiny Where our paths converge As if God Himself determined That this was the time That … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

We May Live Together – Anne Bradstreet

If ever two were one, then surely we. If ever man were lov’d by wife, then thee. If ever wife was happy in a man, Compare with me, ye women, if you can. I prize thy love more than whole … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Life And Death Of A Cigarette – Margaret Baker

If you smoke fourty cigarettes a day. You won’t feel life ebb away. But slow and sure the signs are there Brittle nails and greying hair Don’t make out, you do not care, About wether it’s right or wether it’s … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Life Of My Life – Mihaela Pirjol

Life had come into my life And furtively, had taken away The luminous stars from my eyes, And the imagination of my mind, The innocent dreams of my heart And threw them away, with all my hope, In a deserted … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

That Life This Life – Akhtar Jawad

The lost boyhood and the lost teen age, Roaming on a bicycle in a small town, That wasn’t completely electrified, Windy evenings of summer vacation, Standing at a cigarette and beetle shop, Greedy of watching pretty teen aged girls, Engaged … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment