Daily Archives: September 4, 2017

The First Kiss – Norman Rowland Gale

On Helen’s heart the day were night! But I may not adventure there: Here breast is guarded by a right, And she is true as fair. And though in happy days her eyes The glow within mine own could please, … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Your Kiss – Lora Seger

Your kiss, so sweet, so tender. Your kiss that makes my heart swell. Your kiss that drives me into unknown passion. Your kiss that makes my stomach flutter. Your kiss that makes me know I’m loved by you. Your kiss … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

A Kiss – Samantha Williams

A kiss, simple though it seems! A kiss, it is the stuff of dreams! A kiss, contains the beauty of the world! A kiss, can break the heart of this girl! A kiss, is like an angel from above! A … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Death Of A Marriage – C.J. Heck

I’ve given it my best. The years frown back from the mirror to show me just how long, until at last I have to concede finality. It’s over, and I was the last to know. In spite of the realization, … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Marriage – Mathilde Blind

LOVE springs as lightly from the human heart As springs the lovely rose upon the brier, Which turns the common hedge to floral fire, As Love wings Time with rosy-feathered dart. But marriage is the subtlest work of art Of … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Marriage – Ravi Sathasivam

Marriage is a fulfillment of dreams It is an oath of life between two loving partners It is the most beautiful thing that can happen in your life It is a feeling to be cherished, nurtured and care for It … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment