Daily Archives: September 1, 2017

Summer Romance – Sofia Darling

The sky melted into summer, when i met you with your friend and you were like no other so we met up again. Inseperable after a week, and the memories we shared like when you kissed me on the cheek … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Canadian Romance – Aldo Kraas

That man Is having a Canadian Romance With that beautiful Girl And she reminds me of a Movie star All I can say is that He is a lucky men To have a beautiful girl like Her

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Romance In The Sun – Joyce Hemsley

Feminine…the ‘dreamy’ kind every man adores her, beautiful in summer sun when Mr. Romance calls her. He sings nostalgic melodies introduced discreetly, mellow notes to melt the heart Bliss, when rendered sweetly. He sends white lilies to her room to … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

A Friend – Charles Chaim Wax

I got a call yesterday About Gloria,74 years old, From her sister,69, a smoker all her life Plus drank a fifth of rum, Everyone thought she Would go first But cancer demolished Gloria through and through. Lucy and Lorenzo said … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

A Blind Friend – David Darbyshire

I have a blind Friend He’s called Ronny Ron’s very Clever We play Backgammon Together, amongst Other things But I am Worried! Every time I say Goodbye I say: ‘See ya Later’, Ron Some how I do not Think, These … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Friend – Marge Piercy

We sat across the table. he said, cut off your hands. they are always poking at things. they might touch me. I said yes. Food grew cold on the table. he said, burn your body. it is not clean and … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Collection of Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment