poem – a girl will kiss me

Deserted by love
In the summertime,
I walk by the river
And speak to seagulls
And feed them my sandwich.

I used to worship the dawn,
But now, I awake alone
In a dreamless home.

I fantasize a departure
To an exotic place
Where I’ll have a new
And lovelier face.

A girl will kiss me
Who doesn’t intend
To make me cry.

About भण्डारी2013

Has a reflective and idealistic types of personality. Loves to participate in Social activities. Extremely loyal by nature. Laid back unless a strongly held value is threatened and a talented writer too.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

