Daily Archives: July 9, 2017

poem – the bright blessed day

The bright blessed day with joy we see Rise out of the sea at dawning; It lightens the sky unceasingly, Our gain and delight adorning! As children of light we sense that soon Dark night will give way to morning! … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Poem | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

poem – a simple

A simple, cheerful, active life on earth, A cup I’d not exchange for monarch’s chalice, In noble forebears’ tracks a path since birth, With equal dignity in hut and palace, With eye as when created heav’nward turned, All beauty here … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Poem | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

poem – true fulfilment of my birth

True fulfillment of my birth is in loving my beloved forever! Never with dry rituals and harsh austerities Would I torture my tender body! All the time I’d play the games of love with my beloved! True fulfillment of my … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Narsinh Mehta | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

poem – the flute resonates today

The flute resonates today! The flute resonates today! The women dance with the lord, dance, and sing as they play! The flute resonates today! The sound of clapping, the sound of drumming, The harmony of the jingling anklets unbound! Mohan … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Narsinh Mehta | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

poem – let’s go and play my dear friend

Let’s go and play dear friend; leave aside the churning of curds! For spring has arrived, forest creepers have blossomed, Cuckoos sing happily among kadamb trees, mango trees have bloomed And hanging around every flower are the mischievous bees! Let’s … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Narsinh Mehta | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

poem – play raas with us love

Play raas with us love, Play your sweet flute to us!’ ‘More alluring is Vrindavan than Vaikunth, show it to us, love. Play raas with us love, Play your sweet flute to us!’ On the banks of Jamuna, Jadava plays … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Narsinh Mehta | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

poem – someone silence that bird

Someone silence that bird; he doesn’t leave me alone! He is sent by the Creator himself To shoot the arrows of desolation at me! Someone silence that bird; he doesn’t leave me alone! His cry is so beautiful, he cries … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Narsinh Mehta | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment