Daily Archives: May 11, 2017

Poem – Reaching The Hermitage

At evening I make it down the mountain. Keeping company with the moon. Looking back I see the paths I’ve taken Blue now, blue beneath the skyline. You greet me, show the hidden track, Where children pull back hawthorn curtains, … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Li Po | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – The Roosting Crows

On Soochow’s terrace the crows find their nests. The King of Wu in his palace drinks with Hsi Shih. Songs of Wu, Dances of Chu quicken their pleasure One half of the sun is caught in the valley’s throat. The … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Li Po | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – In Spring

Your grasses up north are as blue as jade,  Our mulberries here curve green-threaded branches;  And at last you think of returning home,  Now when my heart is almost broken….  O breeze of the spring, since I dare not know … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Li Po | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment