Cherry Blossoms  – Frank Gutsche

The trees: White as wedding gowns.

Shedding their blossoms, branches, crowns? 

Like tears embarrassed, blow away free. 

We sit. There is a path; under a tree. 
People pass us by; time is slowed, 

on a camera they’d fade into a blurred line; 

we speak, words bound, betrothed.

Your voice: comforting as I drink your wine. 
Were it not you, 

what would be: 

love? 

Were it not for you, 

What would I ask, 

what would I ask to be? 
Then I would float, 

Float on those embarrassed petals, 

white; 

I would float standing, watching.

Watching you and me; 

as you lean against me, 

you see me on a swirling petal: 

I float.

I look at you, 

and in one moment I would say: 

love’s eye is beyond one could ever see.
I am near you; 

yet so endlessly far away, 

floating in a blue sky, 

I do not touch the ground; 

were it not for you, 

what would be: 

love? 

About भण्डारी2013

Has a reflective and idealistic types of personality. Loves to participate in Social activities. Extremely loyal by nature. Laid back unless a strongly held value is threatened and a talented writer too.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

