Poem – From Lemons to Melons

As my hormones had arrived, 

So did wobbly bits on my chest, 

Like they’d been pumped up over night, 

I had what they call a breast.
I tried to keep them under wraps, 

As my body changed as a teen, 

Was embarrassed I had them, 

And didn’t want them to be seen.
My mum said you need a bra, 

I may have a pair that’ll fit, 

Was a lacy blue A cup, 

Which just covered my little bits.
As I started to get older, 

They just continued to grow, 

Was happy at a C cup, 

In their place not hanging low.
Have had fluctuations in my shape, 

As up and down with my weight, 

From D to C back to DD, 

As they did deflate and inflate.
Struggled to get in a D size, 

Was mortified I’d graduated to an E, 

Mum and sis just fit an A, 

Genetically how can mine be.
Gravity pulls us down to earth, 

Its a fact not word of mouth, 

So to do your body parts, 

As my boobs decided to head south.
From wearing a little black lacey number, 

Holding boobs more shaped like lemons, 

To a nude practical comfortable bra, 

For middle aged droopy water melons. 

About भण्डारी2013

Has a reflective and idealistic types of personality. Loves to participate in Social activities. Extremely loyal by nature. Laid back unless a strongly held value is threatened and a talented writer too.
This entry was posted in Nicola Kelly and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

