Poem – Curious

Mom what is this? 
Can I play with that? 

Should I touch this? 

May I eat that? 

Will you kiss this? 

Am I asking too much? 

Do I bother you so? 

When I make a mistake will you fault me? 

When I lie will you preach me the truth? 

When I fall will you be there to pick me up? 

When I was born were you proud? 

Was I held close and tender? 

Or was it more like coarse and bark? 

Am I someone you see the image of you? 

Am I silly? 

Am I wrong? 

Am I a being that is small? 

Do I cause you pain? 

Are there thoughts of you not wanting me? 

That can’t be true, can it? 

When I grow up will I be this curious when I am so tall? 

About भण्डारी2013

Has a reflective and idealistic types of personality. Loves to participate in Social activities. Extremely loyal by nature. Laid back unless a strongly held value is threatened and a talented writer too.
This entry was posted in Qeeony Luv and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

