Poem – Dearest Divinity

Vacant homes in a grey landscape

set against a purple sky with a tired sun

as rivers of red rages on with sick and sin 

this fills my portrait which I now share

Cause this world does not equate

as voidless shadows lurks it face
Day by day, sunrise to sunset

hour to hour, mere spaces in time

In search of that which I do not know

I wonder around as if blind

In streets with no names, 

I find nothing here, but cold
Dearest Divinity shine down upon me

As if I was your only true love

Surround me with your majesty

And repair my broken wings

Show me a path to walk along

Cause this world does not equate, 
Show me a world of enchantment

a place where the birds orchestrate 

with their songs of beauty and grace, 

as the wind waltz’s along carefree 

swaying in the branches of the trees

as they swirl and twirl in wondrous delight
Show me a place where angels gleam

as they commune in sweet unison, 

laughing, singing, dancing as they feast, 

show me a world of deliverance, 

where I can spread my wings and fly, 

cause this world does not equate. 

About भण्डारी2013

Has a reflective and idealistic types of personality. Loves to participate in Social activities. Extremely loyal by nature. Laid back unless a strongly held value is threatened and a talented writer too.
This entry was posted in Quintin Van Deventer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

