Daily Archives: September 1, 2016

Poem – Solitude

Is someone there, oh weeping heart? No, no one there.  Perhaps a traveler, but he will be on his way. The night is spent, the dust of stars begins to scatter. In the assembly halls dream-filled lamps begin to waver. … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Faiz Ahmed Faiz | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – My Interview

The wall has grown all black, upto the circling roof. Roads are empty, travellers all gone. Once again My night begins to converse with its loneliness;  My visitor I feel has come once again. Henna stains one palm, blood wets … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Faiz Ahmed Faiz | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – My Hearts, My Traveler

My heart, my fellow traveler It has been decreed again That you and I be exiled,  go calling out in every street,  turn to every town. To search for a clue of a messenger from our Beloved. To ask every … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Faiz Ahmed Faiz | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment