Daily Archives: July 24, 2016

Poem – Girltalk 

My babygirl is growing up,  She’s stuck onto her phone,  And while she chatters on at night,  I can’t help groan and moan!  She clutches tightly on to it,  the way she clutched my hand,  When she was still my … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Roann Mendriq | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Poem – Forgive 

Why must love be always tragic?  Why must joy destroy the magic?  Is there no place for happy love?  or is that meant for turtle doves?  Must bitter tears and heartache be,  a sign of true love’s legacy?  Can’t laughter … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Roann Mendriq | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – For Zee 

I’m growing and growing, as quick as I can,  According to Heaven’s intricate plan!  I’m a butterfly baby, I’m heaven-sent,  My kisses are magic, to an incredible extent!  I’m dancing thru’ life, each day is a song,  I write the … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Roann Mendriq | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – Follow Your Feet

Have you ever let your feet  take you where they please?  Have you ever walked for miles to find trivial troubles ease?  Once, I freed my little feet,  I followed aimelessly. I found myself on paths,  that once were lost … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Roann Mendriq | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment