Daily Archives: July 15, 2016

Poem –  The Romantic Age

This one is entering  her teens,Ripe for sentimental scenes, Has picked a gangling unripe male, Sees herself in bridal veil, Presses lips and tosses head, Declares she’s not too young to wed, Informs you pertly you forget Romeo and Juliet. … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Ogden Nash (August 19, 1902 – May 19, 1971 / New York / United States) | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Poem – The People Upstairs

The people upstairs all practise ballet Their living room is a bowling alley Their bedroom is full of conducted tours. Their radio is louder than yours, They celebrate week-ends all the week. When they take a shower, your ceilings leak. … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Ogden Nash (August 19, 1902 – May 19, 1971 / New York / United States) | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – Bridal Ballad 

The ring is on my hand, And the wreath is on my brow; Satin and jewels grand Are all at my command, And I am happy now. And my lord he loves me well; But, when first he breathed his … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Edgar Allan Poe | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment