Daily Archives: July 12, 2016

Poem – No Doctor’s Today, Thank You

They tell me that euphoria is the feeling of feeling wonderful,well,  today I feel euphorian, Today I have the agility of a Greek god and the appetitite of a Victorian. Yes, today I may even go forth without my galoshes, … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Ogden Nash (August 19, 1902 – May 19, 1971 / New York / United States) | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – My Dream 

This is my dream,  It is my own dream,  I dreamt it.  I dreamt that my hair was kempt.  Then I dreamt that my true love unkempt it. 

Rate this:

Posted in Ogden Nash (August 19, 1902 – May 19, 1971 / New York / United States) | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – Morning Prayer 

Now another day is breaking, Sleep was sweet and so is waking. Dear Lord, I promised you last night Never again to sulk or fight. Such vows are easier to keep When a child is sound asleep. Today, O Lord, … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Ogden Nash (August 19, 1902 – May 19, 1971 / New York / United States) | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment