Daily Archives: July 9, 2016

Poem – Prayer 

Lord Rama! My honour is in Your hands. You are the protector of the poor; I surrender myself at Your Feet. I have heard of the sinners whom You have reclaimed. I am an old sinner, pray extend Your loving … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Goswami Tulsidas | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – Maya 

Up till now I have lost much and wasted life in idle pursuits. The grace of Lord Rama has aroused me from sleep. Awakened now, I shall not allow myself to be victimized by Maya (illusion). I have gained the … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Goswami Tulsidas | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – Doha 

1′ Tulsi Tulsi sab kahe,Tulsi ban ki ghaas Ho gayi kirpa Ram ki, to ban gaye Tulsidas’ 2 ‘Tulsi meethe bachan te sukh upjaat chahu or Basikaran ek mantra hain pariharu bachan kathor’ 3 ‘Bina tej ke purush ki avshi … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Goswami Tulsidas | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – To M

Oh! did those eyes, instead of fire, With bright, but mild affection shine: Though they might kindle less desire, Love, more than mortal, would be thine. For thou art form’d so heavenly fair, Howe’er those orbs may wildly beam, We … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in George Gordon Byron | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Poem – To Lord Thurlow

‘I lay my branch of laurel down.  Then thus to form Apollo’s crown.  Let every other bring his own.’~Lord Thurlow’s lines to Mr. Rogers ‘I lay my branch of laurel down.’ Thou ‘lay thy branch of laurel down!’ Why, what … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in George Gordon Byron | Tagged , , | Leave a comment