Daily Archives: November 23, 2015

The Funeral – HEG George

Respects have been paid  by those with good manners  and by the mawkish with  restrained curiosity  And now, I sit in a chasm of nothingness.  Raging seas crashing from my eyes,  whilst salty rivers run from my  nose to the … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in HEG George | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Cancer – HEG George

Hold back the hour.  Stop the tears from flowing.  Breathe again untainted air.  Take back my bones, my breasts,  and race forward to passion once more  Hold back the hour,  before the ravaging of every sinew  and fleeting glimpse of … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in HEG George | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Without The Sea – HEG George

  The sun’s beams penetrate me,  with fingers delving deeply beneath  the blanket of my surface  And the clouds rise up, as bitter as the  moon eclipsed sun, only to fall back  to earth, with life on the coat-tails of  … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in HEG George | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Sleeping In The Rain – HEG George

Every step forward brings an  energised momentum. Leading  me toward a portal which leads  me to the Styx ferryman  I am confronted with this resoundingly  unique shape, the emblem of its industry.  His coffin puts out its tentacle seeking my  … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in HEG George | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Scream Into The Night – HEG George

I listened with intent and watched with  practiced eye.That came to me through  scream on scream, word on word and slap  on slap.  My mind wandered to its own recess  To safe harbour and calmer sea  Where was succour and … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in HEG George | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Anticipation – Yahya Said 

As we are lured by the morning dews  Captivating our thoughts and build a smile  As we are awaken by friendly rays  We see love,  Filling our world with smile  Silly laughter that we cant explain  A day that reminds … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Poem | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Comfort Them – Yahya Said 

Be their teddy bear when they are lonely  make them feel your presence daily  like a butterfly, make them have a silly smile  be a reason……  when you are far away; they’ll have a story to tell  spread your tender … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Poem | Tagged , , | Leave a comment