Daily Archives: November 14, 2015

To Winter – William Blake

O Winter! bar thine adamantine doors:  The north is thine; there hast thou built thy dark  Deep-founded habitation. Shake not thy roofs,  Nor bend thy pillars with thine iron car.’  He hears me not, but o’er the yawning deep  Rides … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in William Blake | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

To  Autumn – William Blake 

O Autumn, laden with fruit, and stainèd  With the blood of the grape, pass not, but sit  Beneath my shady roof; there thou may’st rest,  And tune thy jolly voice to my fresh pipe,  And all the daughters of the … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Classic Poems | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Garden Of Love – William Blake

I went to the Garden of Love,  And saw what I never had seen;  A Chapel was built in the midst,  Where I used to play on the green.  And the gates of this Chapel were shut  And ‘Thou shalt … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Classic Poems | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Blossom – William Blake

Merry, merry sparrow!  Under leaves so green  A happy blossom  Sees you, swift as arrow,  Seek your cradle narrow,  Near my bosom.  Pretty, pretty robin!  Under leaves so green  A happy blossom  Hears you sobbing, sobbing,  Pretty, pretty robin,  Near … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Classic Poems | Tagged , , | Leave a comment