Daily Archives: November 10, 2015

Unsent Telegram – Pavol Janik 

Inside me a little bit of  a blue Christmas begins.  In the hotel room it’s snowing  a misty scent – of your  endlessly distant perfume.  We’re declining bodily  while in us the price  of night calls rises,  waves of private … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Pavol Janik | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Night Bus – Pavol Janik 

I admire the smiles  of the wax figures  and the drunks.  Their faith.  Their humility.  Their precision.  Their infallible wisdom  determined by the office of normalization.  I admire  their wallpapered souls  full of light and brocade.  Their responsibility and legality  … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Pavol Janik | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Hedda Gabler – Love Sheeran

On the other side, what will await?  Surely, it must be better than this.  Everyone here so easily takes the bait.  My life is one huge abyss;  Guarded by an inescapable gate.  The money and reputation serve their purpose,  But … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Poem | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

 Free – Anethra Shook 

Free me Lord, from the whips and chains that bind my soul. Free me Lord so that I may walk with you down the streets of Gold. Free me Lord so that I stand big and bold. Free me Lord, … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Poem | Tagged , , | Leave a comment