Daily Archives: November 9, 2015

My Child – Anethra Shook 

My child, my child, you refuse to open your mind. My child, my child, your brilliance you must find. Lead you by the hand I can and have, now you must stand on your on behalf. My child, my child, … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Poem | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Life Is For Giving – Eric Mutei

Cycle of life  Conveyor belt  Orchestrated behind scenes  Grand plan  Master plan  Vibrations of the cosmos  Thoughts  Energy  Synergy  Hideous caves  Life’s busy hives  Fatigue of the haves  Failure of the knights  Hazy from the crave  Days and lives to … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Poem | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Home – Cody Peck

Everyone Wants it, everyone yearns it,  yet not everyone gets it,  not everyone earns it.  For you’re in the backyard,  and there is also the shed,  the place where you’re beat,  the place where you’re whipped.  But everyone wants home,  … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Poem | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Loving You – Natalia Yordanova

It’s just a feeling, can’t you see?  We both know it’s not meant to be.  Loving you from distance is making me sick,  baby would you stop and take the risk?  Would you do it for me?  Would you just … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Poem | Tagged , , | Leave a comment