Daily Archives: November 2, 2015

Past And Future – Elizabeth Barrett Browning

Past And Future.MY future will not copy fair my past  On any leaf but Heaven’s. Be fully done,  Supernal Will ! I would not fain be one  Who, satisfying thirst and breaking fast  Upon the fulness of the heart, at … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Elizabeth Barrett Browning | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Only A Curl – Elizabeth Barrett Browning

I.  FRIENDS of faces unknown and a land  Unvisited over the sea,  Who tell me how lonely you stand  With a single gold curl in the hand  Held up to be looked at by me, —  II.  While you ask … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Elizabeth Barrett Browning | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Love – Elizabeth Barrett Browning

We cannot live, except thus mutually  We alternate, aware or unaware,  The reflex act of life: and when we bear  Our virtue onward most impulsively,  Most full of invocation, and to be  Most instantly compellant, certes, there  We live most … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Elizabeth Barrett Browning | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Comfort – Elizabeth Barrett Browning

SPEAK low to me, my Saviour, low and sweet  From out the hallelujahs, sweet and low  Lest I should fear and fall, and miss Thee so  Who art not missed by any that entreat.  Speak to mo as to Mary … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Elizabeth Barrett Browning | Tagged , , | Leave a comment